Post-Interview in London

So I just had my third interview with the same company. I think it went well, and if nothing else, I am sure perfecting my interviewing skills and ability to answer questions and point at my resume at the same time.

This is London's Pride.

I also am getting really good about finding places in London. I was only lost for about 15 minutes this time; well, at least that was before my interview.

With nearly three hours to kill before Chris’ show, I decided to try to find the London Metropolitan University Library and have been looking ever since.

It's a bit like Sierra Nevada's brochure.

I stopped and asked a police officer for some assistance and his advice was very good.

However, somehow I’ve ended up lost, in some sort of financial district of London, drinking a London’s Pride at Globe. And how do I know this is a financial district? The current attire of most of the men here is a black suit and tie.

This is Tom's section because he's special.

At least I fit in a bit with my work clothes on and a backpack with me. Maybe I’ll meet my future husband here…

It is a bit weird to be in a bar at 5:15 p.m. with so many people in business suits. This seems pretty standard here and in Ireland. Is it in the US? If it were acceptable, then I think we’d

This is Lehmann's section because he's an IPA drinker.

have a lot more bars and pubs in the cities that surround the Bay Area. I also think our obesity rates and the number of drunk driving incidences would be even higher.

Ah, I’ve figured it out! People here use public transportation much more often than Americans.

This is Jessie's section because she always orders Blondes.

They work off all the extra calories with their extra walking and don’t drive because they are using public transportation, which leads to less drunk driving accidents.

This is Rando's section because I thought it said "seasons" and thought of Sierra Nevada.

It all makes sense now. Way to go England – Having a good time while being environmentally friendly!

This is my section because I like a good dark beer.

I have two hours to make it over to Brick Lane, and I know I have been there before but now have forgotten the route. This should be fun, and there will be more to come later. Cheers!

About mmmiller05

If Marcia Miller had to pick up everything and leave, then she'd make sure to grab a few things before she left. First, the duffel bag is a must, followed by her laptop and iPod. She grabs her journal next, along with every CD she owns - just in case. Miller pulls off the pictures and concert tickets that adorn her walls. A towel is going to be handy too - this she learned from "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy." Finally, she grabs a handful of pens and her trusty AP Stylebook, throws her duffel back over her back and picks up her purse. Closing the door behind her, she leaves her apartment, heads down the stairs and... Well, Miller heads to your office because she's ready to do a job. She is ready to move at a moment's notice, write what needs to be written, edit what needs to be edited, promote what you think the world needs to know about. Miller's got the personality, the skills and the spunk to succeed in any situation. She's not afraid of trying new things or getting her feet wet. Her moto: If an opportunity doesn't present itself, then create one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post-Interview in London

  1. Joanna Eisenberg says:

    I know where that library is located!

  2. mmmiller05 says:

    Ha. I should have Facebook-ed that I was lost. London is so big. I started off at Cannon St. and ended on Brick Lane. I was pretty proud. Thank God for GPS.

Leave a Reply

