My bucket list

So I’ve been thinking about starting a bucket list, and today I finally did it. Today seemed fitting. It’s 24 days until my 24th birthday on December 24. There are a few things on this list that I can do before I’m 24, others will have to wait.

To my surprise, it was a little difficult to put this list together. I feel like I’ve done a lot, at least a lot of the things I wanted to do. And I really couldn’t think of much outside of travel and food. What does that say about me? Without having seen Eat, Pray, Love, I feel dangerously close to being a cliché.

What’s on your bucket lists? I need some suggestions. This list is going to continue to run on a separate page of this blog. Hopefully I remember to blog about crossing things off the bucket list.

OK. I’m tired. Good night. List below.

BUCKET LIST

  1. Live in another country

    We make new friends while in Ireland

  2. Study abroad
  3. Visit Spain, Ireland, Portugal, Brazil, England, Bosnia, Russia Amsterdam, Mexico, Canada, Japan, China, Australia, New Zealand
  4. Stay two weeks in a small French town
  5. Swim in the Pacific ocean, off the shore of an Asian country
  6. Try deer
  7. Cook crab
  8. Stand on the Great Wall of China

    Barcelona was beautiful; I can't wait to go back.

  9. Have an article published in a major newspaper or magazine
  10. Get married
  11. Manage or represent an up-and-coming band
  12. Learn to play the guitar
  13. Learn to play the piano
  14. Go on stage at a rock concert
  15. Own my a venue
  16. Eat pizza in Italy
  17. Visit the Aztec temples

    An Aztec Codex is probably one of the coolest things I've seen.

  18. Walk through the Mayan ruins
  19. Fall in love
  20. Have children
  21. Start a video blog
  22. Stand on an iceberg in Alaska
  23. Put red back in my hair
  24. Go to an art exhibit in a major city
  25. Walk across the Golden Gate Bridge
  26. Ballroom dance with other people at a ball
  27. Volunteer at a charity for teens
  28. Do volunteer work in a foreign country
  29. Take a bath in Bathe, England

    I helds Bob and his friends in Seattle. They later became dinner for someone.

  30. Get a tattoo
  31. Get a surface piercing
  32. Make the perfect margarita
  33. Catch a fish
  34. Own a dog
  35. Spend a night on the beach
  36. Drink champagne in France
  37. Have a picture printed/ used in a publication
  38. Write a book
  39. Live in a home/apartment/condo that overlooks the ocean
  40. Go skinny-dipping
  41. Backpack through Europe
  42. Backpack through the United States

    This is the fanciest dress I've worn in a long time. We could have danced to Swing music, but it was slippery, I was in heals and we were the only two under 35 years of age for an hour.

  43. See where the Beatles played
  44. Meet Anderson Cooper
  45. Go to a grand gala and wear a spectacular dress
  46. Own land
  47. Get paid to travel
  48. Have someone play a song, just for me
  49. Write a sociological paper
  50. Get a degree in sociology
  51. Get a degree in music industry
  52. Get my degree
  53. Go to Mardi Gras in Brazil
  54. Go to SXSW
  55. Hold a seahorse
  56. Learn to speak Spanish

    Stonehenge.

  57. Chat with a penguin
  58. Meet Chuck Palahniuk, author of Fight Club, Choke, Invisible Monster, etc.
  59. Kiss an Englishman
  60. Go off the grid for a month
  61. Become part of a start-up that takes off
  62. Visit Stonehenge
  63. Be part of a flash mob
  64. Visit the Egyptian pyramids
  65. Dance in a park
About mmmiller05

If Marcia Miller had to pick up everything and leave, then she'd make sure to grab a few things before she left. First, the duffel bag is a must, followed by her laptop and iPod. She grabs her journal next, along with every CD she owns - just in case. Miller pulls off the pictures and concert tickets that adorn her walls. A towel is going to be handy too - this she learned from "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy." Finally, she grabs a handful of pens and her trusty AP Stylebook, throws her duffel back over her back and picks up her purse. Closing the door behind her, she leaves her apartment, heads down the stairs and... Well, Miller heads to your office because she's ready to do a job. She is ready to move at a moment's notice, write what needs to be written, edit what needs to be edited, promote what you think the world needs to know about. Miller's got the personality, the skills and the spunk to succeed in any situation. She's not afraid of trying new things or getting her feet wet. Her moto: If an opportunity doesn't present itself, then create one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My bucket list

  1. Anna Miller says:

    Only because it is my job to pick on you. I take it that these are in no specific order because, for some reason, getting married its about 10 slots BEFORE falling in love… mhm..mhm..mhm.. I see. =]

Leave a Reply

